Skip to main content

Re-authenticate Your Integration

Re-authenticate to ensure that your integration will run smoothly.

Written by Ariane Ramirez

Re-authenticate Your Integration

If you're seeing a re-authenticate banner in your Integrations menu in Organizer Portal or Enterprise / White Label Dashboard, please go ahead and re-authenticate to ensure that your integration will run smoothly.

How to Get to the Integrations Menu

  • From your event, click Manage Organization at the bottom of your left side navigation

  • This will take you to the Organizer Portal, navigate to the Integrations tab

  • If you're on the Enterprise or White Label plan, click My Enterprise from the Organizer Portal to take you to your Enterprise or White Label Dashboard, where you should find the Integrations tab.

You can also access the direct Enterprise or White Label Dashboard URL to see the Integrations tab. The URL would look something like this:

Steps to Re-authenticate

  • Click Update Now from the banner

  • Click New Authentication from the pop-up

  • Select the account to integrate (if you're not logged in to the CRM, it may ask you to log in first)

  • Click Next and then Finish. The pop-up will close and your page will refresh. The banner should disappear after re-authenticating.

Why Do We Need to Re-authenticate?

When major updates are made to the integration, re-authentication is needed to ensure that the latest version of the integration is connected. In some cases, it can be an improvement or a new feature added, or the CRM may have made changes on their end that Accelevents need to comply to.

What Happens When We Don't Re-authenticate?

Depending on what was updated, some of the integration flows may not work anymore, so it's always safer to re-authenticate.

For example, at some point before HubSpot sundowned the list feature and introduced a new version of lists / segments. If you're not using lists / segments, your integration may not be affected, but for those using it, lists may not be created when a new event is integrated if re-authentication is not done.

Recently, we added a new feature for the HubSpot integration to track session engagement in HubSpot. You may not want to use this feature and that's ok, but if re-authentication is not done, other features related to that will not work, specifically the activity logs in the timeline activities may stop writing to HubSpot contact records. That means session attendance, check-ins, poll and survey responses, exhibitor lead capture, and registration activity will no longer appear on your contacts' timelines, and reports or workflows built on that data may stop receiving new records.

Will the Mapping Remain After Re-Authenticating?

Yes, the mapping will remain in the mapping configure menu after you re-authenticate. Your other settings will also remain untouched.

In the gif below you can see that after re-authenticating, the job title and organization mapping is still in the settings.

Did this answer your question?