We understand that you may not need your event account anymore or have decided that Accelevents is not for you. This article will walk you through the steps on how to delete your account and tell you what will happen once your account has been deleted.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Once your account is deleted, it cannot be recovered anymore.

Deleting your account

  • Log in to your account

  • Click your Name from the upper right corner and then click My Profile

  • Click Delete Account

  • Select a reason for why you want to delete your account and provide any feedback you may have

  • Click Permanently Delete User

  • A disclosure prompt will pop-up asking to confirm you've understood what it entails in deleting your account

  • Enter your credentials

  • Click Delete Everything

For users that have not created an event:

If you're purely an attendee, speaker, exhibitor or staff and you have not created an event, after you click Delete Everything, it will ask you one more time to confirm if you want to delete your account. Once you click Confirm, your account will be permanently deleted.

For users that have created events:

If you're an admin and you have created an event, the next step after clicking Delete Everything is to confirm the events you've created that are going to be deleted.

  • Select a reason for why you want to delete your created events and provide any feedback you may have.

  • Click Confirm. This is not the final step, there's one more just to be sure.

  • It will ask you one more time to confirm if you want to delete your account. Once you click Confirm, your account will be permanently deleted.


What happens after I delete my account?

  • You will receive a confirmation email, that your account has been deleted

  • You cannot undo an account deletion

  • Your account is permanently deleted

  • All the events you created are deleted

  • When you try to login, you won't be able to, it will ask you to sign up again

  • You can no longer access events that you previously joined

  • You are no longer listed as an admin for previous events that you were assigned as an admin

  • Your footprint would be erased in all events joined, except for lobby and lounge posts

Did this answer your question?