There are 2 different emails that people may receive from your event: Order Confirmation Email and Engage Emails

Both will come from Events@accelevents.com, but only emails sent from Engage will come with an unsubscribe link at the bottom.

Order Confirmation Emails and Reminders

Order Confirmation emails are automatic notifications that get sent out when someone registers for an event or is added as an attendee to the event by the organizer.

By default, an order confirmation will only be sent once upon being added to the event. Organizers can resend order confirmation emails by scheduling reminders or manually sending a copy of the order confirmation at the request of the attendee.

These emails contain order ticket details like the order number, an optional copy of the ticket order in PDF form to serve as a receipt, and a button to access the event once it's underway. Due to that nature, order confirmations do not include an unsubscribe link.

Emails sent from Engage

Aside from order confirmations and reminders, you can schedule and send email blasts to your list of attendees by using the Engage function. All emails sent from Engage will contain an unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email:

Once clicked, the attendee can opt to unsubscribe from all email blasts from your event. They will still be able to receive order confirmations, just not emails sent from Engage.

Unsubscribed list

To find out and download a CSV file of the list of unsubscribed attendees:

  • Open your organizer profile

  • Look for the event

  • Click on the three dots under Action

  • Select Unsubscribed Users

Note: You can't resubscribe an attendee from the list.

Related searches: unfollow, unlike, newsletter

Did this answer your question?