Schedule Meetings for Attendees
As an event admin, you can schedule meetings for two registered attendees. You can input confirmed meeting schedules for attendees before the event opens. Attendees can see all their appointments when they enter the event through a browser or the attendee app.
Notes:
Meetings can be created and edited before and during the event.
Meetings slots will include pre-event dates and actual event dates.
Meetings can have only two participants.
Confirmed meetings created by admins can be can rescheduled or cancelled by attendees.
Meetings can only be scheduled for ticketed event participants, so if you need to schedule meetings for speakers or exhibitors, grant them a ticket.
Attendees with refunded or deleted tickets will NOT be displayed.
The All Meetings tab will list all meetings, not just meetings scheduled by admins for attendees.
⚠️ If you change only the attendee's email address in the order, and the name remains the same, it may look like it transferred the meeting to the new attendee (new email address), but it actually does not - it's still the old deleted attendee that is linked to the meeting. Make sure to delete the meeting to avoid confusion.
Create Meetings for Attendees
Go to Meetings > All Meetings
Click Schedule Meeting
Search for the attendees by name, email, or company
Select the two attendees
Enter the meeting details
Click Schedule to make the meeting confirmed
Or click Save as Draft if it's not confirmed yet
Note: ⚠️ If you choose to Schedule when creating the meeting, attendees will not be notified that a meeting has been confirmed for them. They will know that it's confirmed by looking at their schedule.
If you want to notify them about the meetings you've created, save it as draft first, then confirm it. The change from draft to confirmed will trigger an email notification.
Add the Meeting Details
DateThe dates available are pre-event dates and actual event dates TimezoneThe default timezone selected is the event's timezone. DurationChoose between 15, 30, 45, and 60-minute durations Slots all participants are availableThis will show the time slots available for both attendees, with consideration for the location. Select a LocationThis will show all locations available for attendee meetings. Meeting TitleBy default this will have both attendees' names. Meeting NoteThis is optional and will be displayed in the description field for the attendees in the virtual event hub. There is a 250-character limit.
Schedule or Save as Draft
If you choose Schedule, attendees will not be notified that a meeting has been confirmed for them. They will know that it's confirmed by looking at their schedule.
If you want to notify them about the meetings you've created, save it as draft first, then confirm it. The change from draft to confirmed will trigger an email notification. |
|
Confirmed Meeting Notifications
⚠️ If a meeting is created with a confirmed / scheduled status, no email notification will be sent.
If you want the attendees to be notified, change the status to draft, then confirm it. The change from draft to confirmed will trigger an email notification.
Edit the Meeting
In the All Meetings tab, all event meetings will show including the ones that are initiated by attendees and generated through hosted buyer.
You'll know if the meeting is created by an admin when you see "Attendee Meeting" as Source.
Change the Meeting Status
Click on the meeting to see your options. You can change the meeting status to draft, pending, confirmed and rejected.
If a draft, pending or rejected meeting is changed to confirmed by an event admin, both participants will receive an email notification.
If it's changed to draft, admins can choose whether the participants will be notified.
If a meeting is created by an admin, and they change the status to pending or rejected, the requestor for the meeting would be the second attendee that the admin selected.
Change the Meeting Details
When editing the meeting details, you can change everything in the details, including the selected participants. You can also override unavailable meeting locations and time slots. Just make sure you follow the guidelines below to ensure there are no conflicts.
Override Meeting Locations as Admins
⚠️ Important Note: Do this only if you are sure that concurrent meetings can occur in the same location (e.g. the location has multiple tables where attendees can meet). Make sure to count exactly how many slot are available as there is no way to internally track this. We are improving this feature, stay tuned for updates.
If both attendees are available for the time slot, but the selected location is not, the time slot would still show in the selection, and when you hover on it, you'll get a tool tip notification that "The time slot is not available for the selected location"
You can choose a different location, or if you want to override, you can just click Schedule or Save as Draft.
Override Meetings Schedules as Admins
If an attendee has an existing meeting at a particular time, you can still create another meeting for them at the same time.
Notes:
Overriding does not cancel the attendee's original meeting. You can delete the original meeting or reschedule it.
Make sure that when you're overriding, you check the rest of the meetings to ensure you don't have conflicts.
Select Show unavailable slots when you're creating the second meeting. The unavailable slots would have a lock and when you hover on it, you'll get a tool tip notification that "This time slot is not available for the selected attendees"
You can choose the unavailable time slot if you want to override, then click Schedule or Save as Draft.
Find Meeting Schedules in the Attendee App
If the event is in-person, attendees can see their scheduled meetings in the My Meetings button in the attendee app.
Meetings in the Virtual Event Hub
When attendees enter the virtual event hub, they should see the meeting through the Calendar icon to the left of their name. They will see the name of the person they are meeting with, the meeting date and time, and the description.
Attendees will not be notified when an event admin creates, rescheduled, or cancels a meeting. They will know they have a meeting when they log in to the virtual event hub and check the calendar icon for meetings.
The Start button will stay grayed out until the meeting's scheduled time.
Admins and attendees can reschedule or cancel the meeting if it hasn't started.
If attendees make any changes, they will also be updated in the admin console.
If the attendee rejects the meeting, it will be deleted from the admin console.
Download Meetings
Click Export from the All Meetings tab to see all the meeting generated in this menu.
In the Downloadable Reports tab, you can find the Scheduled Meetings Report, which has all the meetings and an indicator of whether an event admin has arranged them.












